Reviews

* * * * *

Aug 21, 2013 by Kenny Hunts

    Well, I guarantee the food was outstanding and it showed well for West Feliciana. The hospitality of your staff was great! Top notch all the way around. The comments from our state board were so overwhelming. It was my idea to have the Firefighter Competitive Drills in St. Francisville, so I looked like the cat that got the mouse on this one. GREAT JOB!!!

    Yours in Life Safety
    Kenny Hunts
    President
    Louisiana State Firemen's Association





* * * * *


Aug 04, 2013 by K. DeLaune

    Tip, I just wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for the great job you and your team did at our Grand Opening last week. Everything was great. Customers are raving about the event. Having been on that side of the fence for 12 years, I can certainly appreciate your efforts.
    When I open my next location, I will contact you for a similar Grand Opening.

    Thanks Again,

    Kenny





* * * * *


Jul 19, 2013 by A. Barton

Good Morning Tip and Beth!

You both are COFFEE! Never ever anywhere, anytime anyplace have we attended or given a more fabulous party!

Thank You is not enough but really expresses to you and your sons and your crew how we feel I'd love to be selfish enough to keep you the best kept secret, but I have already recommended you to two friends. It really was perfection.........all of it! We both are very grateful for your excellence in entertaining and we also know how very hard you worked. And mostly I thank you for putting up with me, the nervous, obsessive compulsive virgo. That said with gratitude for making Natalie and Nic's rehearsal party GREAT!! I fear we may have upstaged the wedding.............. Annette and Malcolm

* * * * *

May 31, 2013 by May 2013 Clint and Chelsea Cavin

    Ridgecrest was the perfect venue for our wedding! We loved it. Everything went perfect and the food was outstanding. Wedding out front and an easy walk to the pool and backyard made this work very very well. Sorry the crowd DOUBLED but your crew handled it flawless! Cherished memories with lots and lots of friends! Keep it up!


* * * * *

May 31, 2013 by Dustin and Christie DeJong

    Thanks so much for all the amazing food and services at our wedding on the grounds of Afton Villa Plantation. Such an easy company to work with. Obviously you have been at this for quite a while as nothing stopped you from making this such a special an event! We will highly recommend you. The tent, decor, food and services far exceeded our expectations!


* * * * *

Jan 29, 2013 by Felicina Nature Society

    Again the food was excellent, the service was great, everyone enjoyed the meal and commented on the delicious food. Thanks for everything!

    - Felicina Nature Society




* * * * *

Jan 29, 2013 by Popourri Club

    Another great party, with great food and friends. Thanks Catering Connection.

    Popourri Clup





* * * * *

Jan 29, 2013 by Ed Richardson

    Tip- Thank you doesn't cover it. ...please accept this thank you for a long list of things .. the always dependable on tim scheduling...the crew pleasing feasts...dealing with the constantly disappearing craft service ... and being available literally around the clock for a guy who you didn't even know a week ago.
 I'll look forward to reconnecting with you again.
    Thank you.
    Ed Richardson
    R&R Production Worldwide, Inc.

* * * * *

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                              Posted -  March 20 ,2016

St. Francisville Historical Society Annual Spring Pilgrimage - Street Soiree' 2016

The Pilgrimage Soiree was a blast and the food was super! - Thanks Bobby

Tip and Beth - The food was great, music was great, lovely evening, just a bit cold.  - Amanda

Hey Tip - The meal was delicious last night!  Thanks so much! - Julie

* * * * *

Beth,                                                                                                                                                                                                             March 19, 2016
They loved the box lunch, tour and dinner.
They couldn't stop talking about how wonderful the event was.
Thanks for accommodating us, I will definitely re-visit and recommend the visit.

Chermaine Hebert
Program Coordinator
Ochsner Golden Opportunity Program


* * * * *

Tip and Beth,

Just a note of thanks for the tremendous response you and your team at Catering Connection did on catering for the emergency response of the Missouri National Guard team. We truly appreciate the professionalism and team work your group brought forth working with our team in these difficult situations. The "can do" attitude and resources you were able to pull out of seemingly no where on short notice was amazing and made the whole ordeal go so much smoother. We would recommend you and your team anytime and anywhere!

First Sargent - Anthony Cupples
Missouri National Guard


* * * * *



Mr. Pace,
This was my first year but I'm told for 17 years you guys at Catering Connection have always done a superior job of planning, staging and executing our companies Annual Crawfish boil! We have grown every year and your crew just takes in stride and the crawfish were huge and delicious. Your set up clean up and even hauling off the trash makes it easy and really made my job easy. Look forward to next year!

Angel
May 8, 2015

* * * * *


Thanks so much for the employee luncheon you served our crews. The hamburgers and hot dogs fresh off the grill were a huge hit. I know it was a long drawn out process for your crew to keep cooking as they rolled in from the road but we got lots of compliments from the drivers and support personnel! They really appreciated it and we will do it again! Cooking over that huge charcoal grill I'm sure was hot but the end product and the smell of fresh cooked burgers floating across the yard was a big hit!

Melissa C.
Allied Waste
September 2015



* * * * *

A new Trip Advisor review was found for Carriage House Restaurant @ The Myrtles Plantation at 7747 US 61 N.


Review by Julia W:
"My husband, sister, and her boyfriend came here on an overnight date at the Myrtles Plantation. Everyone was very friendly, and everything on the menu looked delicious! We had the fried eggplant sticks appetizer with marinara dipping sauce, and it came with a lot. I got the shrimp extravaganza (N.O. style BBQ shrimp with French bread) and it was wonderful! We decided to stay for dessert and got the chocolate lover's cake and some coffee - all delicious. My sister and her boyfriend got bread pudding (no raisins, and was made of croissant dough and white chocolate) and it was much better than any bread pudding I'd ever tasted before.I'd very much recommend coming here for a meal, and I know that we will be back again!"